~*~Blog Tour~*~Rock My Bed by Michelle Valentine

RMBTourBanner

 synopsis

Everything always seems to fall into place for twenty-four year-old Aubrey Jenson, except for when it comes to her luck with men. Bad boys always draw her in and crush her heart, and Black Falcon’s lead guitarist, Riff, is no exception. After sharing a few wild nights together, she leaves him behind; knowingRock My Bed cover a guy like Riff isn’t the relationship type, merely just a play thing.When she returns to New York, she tries to get the passion she felt in Riff’s arms out of her head by dating Isaac, a successful representative at Center Stage Marketing. Just when she thinks she’s forgotten Riff, she’s forced to see him again when her best friend, Lanie, ropes her into being a bridesmaid for her upcoming wedding to Black Falcon front man, Noel.

Sparks fly instantly between Aubrey and Riff when they’re forced to reunite, and suddenly she finds herself caught between the man that’s good for her and the one who completely rocks her in every way.

**New Adult Romance–Book 2 in the Black Falcon series. This book can be read without reading book one.**

goodreads-badge-add-plus

jennsreview

“I love you with every inch of my broken soul. I know it’s a mess, but I’m giving you all the pieces to my shattered heart and hoping you can make sense of it. I love you, Kitten.”  ~Riff

I Loved Riff(AKA Zach) in Rock The Band and Love him even more in Rock My Bed!!! Most of you know I have a soft spot for the bad boys and Riff has been added to the list of the ones that stole my heart :)Riff is BROKEN…so very broken and he uses sex to block it all out. But, one feisty little red head may be the end to his playboy ways.  MAYBE!!! We all know those bad boys either fall hard or go down fighting. Riff does a little of both and this roller coaster that he takes you on will make you laugh, swoon andgoldenticket tear up all at the same time.

Then we have that feisty red head, Aubrey(AKA Kitten). She always falls for the bad boys and mommy dearest thinks it is time for her to settle down with a good guy. But, what will one more fling with a sexy rock star hurt??? It’s just one weekend and then back to her straight laced life she goes.  Who would have ever thought that Black Falcon’s biggest womanizer could win her over and make her fall in love 🙂

“Being around him makes me do things I normally wouldn’t do.”  ~Aubrey

At first I was confused by this story. Most of the time, books in a series pick up where the previous one ends and I was expecting that with this story, also. But, it was not the case here. This story picks up back when Lanie first comes back into Noel’s life. The difference is you get Aubrey and Riff’s side of things also and of course it focuses mostly on them.  I really was surprised at how much Lanie and Noel are in this one but it was a pleasant surprise. I loved hearing Riff’s side of what went on with Sophie and to see how Aubrey dealt with all Lanie’s issues and her relationship with Riff.

Riff could be the biggest asshole but it was all a front. He was far from an asshole and every time he would try and push Aubrey away, I wanted to scream.  His past comes out in this story and it broke my heart so much for him. He blames himself for things in the past that happened with his family and truly believes that he is a bad person. But, Aubrey knew in her heart that he was “good” and thank goodness she could forgive his craziness and get past that barrier he built around himself. The two of them were HOT together!! Michelle doesn’t hold back with these two and I LOVED that!!  This was definitely my favorite in the series so far but that might have something to do with Riff and my obsession with bad boys 😉

4 Kisses

lisasreview

Rock My Bed (Black Falcon, #2)Rock My Bed by Michelle A. Valentine

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4 “Oreo” Kisses

I am a sucker for a good rock star. Especially one who can knock me on my butt. Riff did just that, and so much more. I thought I loved Noel, but OMG Riff is so much better. Maybe it’s the Mohawk. Maybe it’s the Oreos. It’s probably a little of both.

‘There’s just something about him that screams naughty sex on a stick…’

Zackary Benjamin Oliver – who is that? That would be the 26 year old guitar stud known as “Riff” from Black Falcon. A persona to everyone except for the few who know him and the pain he lives with and hides behind. He is king of self torture, he thinks so little of himself it almost hurt me. You break for him because even at 26, he has lived through so much pain and suffering, it’s a miracle he is still alive.

‘Hurt me? He has no fucking clue how much it actually takes to hurt me. My life has never been sunshine and rainbows, so bad shit happening to me is the expected norm. I learned a long time ago in order to keep heavy shit away, you had to stop letting people in. Only if they’re inside your heart can they hurt you. Things are so much easier when you can keep the caring part of you locked away from the rest of the world.’

Aubrey Jenson is a 24 year old spitfire. Red hair, green eyes, she’s got a pension for bad boys and I really dug her. She’s Lainie’s best friend/roommate/coworker and then to top it off they add relationships with guys in the same band. Can I trade lives with one of them? Please? Aubrey’s personality is on that is difficult to dislike. She’s a strong girl, obviously her one flaw being attracted to tattoo’d, pierce’d and motorcycle driving sex god’s that would make anyone’s knee’s weak – but I’m not one to judge. She decides to have one last hurrah with Riff before she gives up her bad boy ways and settles down with Mr. Boring and Sensible. *yawn*

“You don’t let them see the caring side of you that I know is in there.”
“What makes you think I have a caring side?”
“Because I’ve seen it. They way you were with me…it was nice. I like Zach more than I like Riff.”

I loved that she called him Zack, and that he asked her to call him Zack. I loved that he called her Kitten, and don’t ask me why, it’s kinda like Travis calling Abby ‘Pidge’, sometimes the name just works. I loved that her hand fit perfectly in his, that he traced patterns on her skin, and I loved the rules she came up with, that she made him work for her and that he wanted to work for her. But there are three words for Aubrey and Riff…hothotHOT. Scratch that last one, make it fucking hot. Michelle Valentine hasn’t disappointed me yet, but I may have to out right buy her flowers or chocolate or something for this book, cause holy hell.

‘I cup her face in my hands. “You were never that to me. I can’t explain it, but right from the start, I knew you were special. There’s something about you that pulls me in. No matter how much I try to force myself to stay away from you, I can’t. I’m not good for you. I know that, but damn it, I can’t stop myself from wanting you.”
Kitten bites her lip. “Then don’t.”

So as usual, I am tortured with the push and pull. He wants her, but he’s not good enough, especially not for her. She wants him but he’s going to break her heart, because he’s just like every other bad boy that has been in her life. And I’m stomping my foot saying oh shut up and get over it, you make me happy, do you need any more reasons to be together? NO! 🙂 Then just when they finally see the light and make me happy, the rug gets pulled out from my feet…I could have choked Riff. Remember the self torture…well, he tortured the hell out of me too!

“I want you to know, I meant what I said earlier. I love you with every inch of my broken soul. I know it’s a mess, but I’m giving you all the pieces, hoping you can make sense of it. I love you, Kitten.”

I loved seeing more of the twins, Trip and Tyke – those two are going to be a blast in a glass to read…not sure who is going to be better yet, but I can’t wait to find out. And of course, seeing Noel and Lane again just melted my heart. I also really enjoyed getting the different POV’s from scene’s that we saw in Rock the Heart. Hearing Riff’s feelings about the whole Sophie thing and him telling Lane, the fight scene with Noel, heck all his feelings about Noel in general…loved it. Oh and getting more of a taste of Embrace the Darkness, Donovan and a little bit of Striker…can’t help but cross my fingers for a spinoff. 😉

‘Never in million years did I think a crude proposition from a rock star would lead me to love. He completely , and unexpectedly, stole my heart, and I was powerless to stop it.’

Of course I wouldn’t be so happy about writing this review if I didn’t get my HEA, and Riff’s and Audrey’s HEA is a pretty fab one. I really didn’t expect to go into this liking them more than Noel and Lane, but I guess Michelle has magical powers cause it happened. Can’t wait for the next installment in the Black Falcon series, these boys never disappoint.

View all my reviews

4 Kisses

Michelle’s Bio

New York Times Best Selling author Michelle A. Valentine is a Central Ohio nurse turned author of 17935_108080152536155_3535659_nerotic romance of forthcoming novels ROCK THE HEART (2012) and ROCK MY BED (2013). Her love of hard-rock music, tattoos and sexy musicians inspired her BLACK FALCON series.

Facebook / Goodreads / Amazon / Twitter / Blog

GIVEAWAYS!!! Everyone loves free stuff, so be sure to enter them 🙂

10 e-copies of Rock My Bed ——–>a Rafflecopter giveaway
3 signed paperback copies of Rock the Heart ——–> a Rafflecopter giveaway

1 signed paperback copy of Demon At My Door ——–>a Rafflecopter giveaway

You Tube video schedule  / Master blog tour schedule  / Facebook Event

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

