~*~Review~*~Belong To You by Vi Keeland

  Belong To You by Vi Keeland

17458478

My honeymoon was almost everything I dreamed it would be, a tropical paradise, turquoise water, romantic walks on the beach, and loads and loads of mind shattering sex.  The only thing missing was the groom.

After seven years of coasting through a relationship with Michael, my senses were numb.  A week of passion with a stranger was just what I needed to clear my head and take back control of my life.  But how do you move on when the man that was only supposed to be a fling somehow seeps into your soul and steals your heart?

goodreads-badge-add-plus

 

 

jennsreview

“Baby, I’m not him. I’m not the asshole that made you afraid of giving yourself to me, but I wish like hell I could take away what he did to you. Because I’m in. I’m all in, baby. I’m not perfect and I don’t know what the fuck I did to deserve someone as good as you, but you have me and I’m not settling for just a part of you. I want you. I want all of you, baby.” ~Jack

Oh, wow!!! I can’t thank Vi enough for introducing me to Jack Cole. Lots of swooning went on while reading this story. Jack is every(or at least most) women’s dream come true….sexy, rich, demanding, caring, gentle and well equipped 😉 I could go on and on with other characteristics but let’s just say there is not much that he isn’t.

Sydney meets Jack in Hawaii where Sydney is on her honeymoon. I know what you are thinking but it’s nothing like it sounds. Sydney is on her honeymoon with her best friend because she called off her engagement 2 months before her wedding. Yep, the loser ex-fiance missed his chance with this wonderful woman. And Sydney is great. She put herself aside for years thinking she needed to be what her ex wanted her to be but now she is ready to live for her again. While in Hawaii, Sydney’s friend talks her into a meaningless night of sex with a guy to get her mind off the loser back home. Lucky for her, Jack Cole(AKA Jack Cole Heston, Jr.) walks right into her life at almost that exact moment. Before this point, I was a little concerned with where this story was going but thank goodness I stuck with it ♥ After Jack Cole walked into the story, I couldn’t put my Kindle down.

Jack came barging into her life and pretty much demanded her attention. He is very demanding and controlling and used to getting what he wants. Sydney was a little pissed at first but it didn’t take her long to say yes to the sexy ass man….duh,who wouldn’t!! She’s just looking for a night of fun, right?!? They decide 10 personal questions each and a whole lot of sexual fun is all they need from each other and then they will go their separate ways. Ha!! If only it were that easy.

“The man truly pissed me off and turned me on at the same time.” ~Sydney

So the fun begins…. Jack and Sydney have a crazy romantic week in Hawaii knowing close to nothing about each other.

“There was something incredibly sexy about a man so demanding in the bedroom but such a gentleman outside of it.” ~Sydney

Sounds so fun but Sydney can’t forget him. After she gets home, he is all she can think about and she doesn’t even know his last name. It might would have been a good idea to use one of those 10 questions to find that out. But, it won’t be the last Sydney sees of him. A chance encounter or what she thinks is a chance brings them back together and what she doesn’t know is, Jack wants her just as much as she wants him. Their attraction has so many hurdles to overcome, though. Sydney has yet to find out what Jack does to make all the millions he does and when she finds out, will she be able to accept it and live with it?? Plus you have the “500-1000” women that came before her….YIKES!!! That is the one thing and probably the only thing about Jack that would have sent me running.

For a man who hasn’t had a girlfriend since he was 16 years old, this relationship will be quite a task.

“I have no idea how to have a relationship.” ~Jack

Can they make this work?? Wouldn’t you like to know!! All you have to do is read it to know more and there is so much more. I have only touched on the big stuff and highly recommend you read it to get the whole story . Oh, and did I forget to mention there is a small cliff hanger ending to it. Yep, it left me wanting MORE!!! Like NOW!!!

*ARC provided by the author for an honest review*

45 kisses

Buy it here!!!

USA Amazon / UK Amazon  

♥About the author♥

Vi Keeland is a boring attorney by day, and an exciting smut author by night! She considers herself a romance author, but her books definitely have steam in them, so technically her genre is considered romance-erotica. 

After years of thinking about writing her own book, she finally took the leap in 2012 and published her first work, First Thing I See, in January 2013.  After being thrilled at the overwhelming success of her first novel, Belong to You was published on April 4, 2013, and climbed its way to number 9 in the Amazon Erotica Best Seller’s list in its first five days! The sequel to Belong to You is due out on July 1st, 2013.

Enter here to win an ecopy of Belong To You ———–> a Rafflecopter giveaway

One comment

Leave a Reply

