~*~Author feature and Giveaway~*~Danielle Bannister

481957_10200361963624637_1573689715_a

Today on Book Bitches Blog we are featuring Danielle Bannister and her books, Pulled and Pulled Back!! Have you read them?? If not you can buy them here and enter for a chance to win signed copies ♥

Pulled Thumb Nail       Pulled

Naya Adams has given up on feeling loved. A walking cliché, Naya lost her parents in a freak car accident at thirteen and has been living with her detached foster ‘adults’ ever since. When Naya enrolls in one of the most respected theatre programs in New England, she is more than eager to trade in her pain for the spotlight. College would finally be the fresh start she’d longed for.

Unfortunately for Naya, her high school boyfriend, and abuser, Seth, tags along–trapping her in the cycle of tarnished love.

Accustomed to emotional numbness, Naya enters her first acting class, unaware of what was waiting on the other side of the door: her Twin Flame. Rarer and more intense than soul mates, Twin Flames search for centuries looking for their other half. It is in another student, an olive-skinned and terribly scarred sophomore named Etash, that Naya will discover what being loved really means.

Although they both try to resist each other, their bond is ultimately too strong. Together they’ll learn that this is not the first time they have been pulled together, nor will it be their last.

But how will her abuser react to Naya’s new flame?

Pulled Back

Excerpt:

“Have you ever seen two people in your life that you knew,” Kari asks, “who you just knew in your gut that they were meant to be together?” I start to answer, but she holds up her hand to stop me. “Now,Pulled Back Thumb Nail I’m not just talking about two people in lust or even simple love. I’m talking about the kind of feeling that consumes your entire body; takes you hostage. A feeling so powerful that makes you do or say anything, just to be near them? Almost like you’re being pulled towards them?” She glances over at me to get my reaction. My mouth opens to say ‘no’ but it’s a lie. That’s exactly how I feel about Jada. “That’s what I thought,” she says with a groan. “Jada does that to you, doesn’t she?” I start coughing, surprised at her perceptiveness. “I never said that,” I force out. She shakes her head. “You didn’t have to. It’s plain as day when you too look at each other.” She pulls into my driveway and cuts the engine. “And that is exactly the reason you need to stay away from that girl.”

♥ My review of Pulled Back ♥

I have waited and waited since I read Pulled for Danielle to finally release Pulled Back and it was so worth the wait. I think I loved Pulled Back more than the first.  I was so upset with her when Pulled ended the way it did and I am even more upset about the ending of Pulled Back but in a good way. OMG…she made me anxious throughout the whole book and then left me wondering, what next?!?!?  Such a mean, mean writer!! Just kidding 😉

Pulled Back takes place in the future and is about three teenagers named Jada, Hawk and Tobias. These three were born on the same exact day and this day happens to be the day that something awful happened in Pulled…. No spoilers here!!! All three have lived a tough life. Jada’s father blames her for her mother’s death. Hawk’s parents are very hard on him and expect a lot. And, Tobias was born with asthma and a bad lung. I was so sad for these kids 😦

Tobias and Hawk have grown up together and are best friends but Jada has just moved back into town when the story begins. Oh, how my heart breaks for these kids, especially Jada and Tobias. Tobias and Jada feel an instant attraction and this isn’t your usual physical attraction, they can feel when the other is distressed in any way. It’s like their lives depend on each other.  But, Hawk thinks he is destined to be with Jada. Uh oh, what happens now??? Not telling…you have to read it!!!

I was so sucked into this story because my heart was breaking so bad and I needed to know that everything was going to be ok. But, is it really ok?? Ugh, Danielle never gave me that HEA I was looking for but she definitely has me ready for the next book. I love her writing. She words things where I never have a problem understanding what is going on and I can easily just sit back, relax and just enjoy what I am reading.  If you are a lover of paranormal romance, this series is perfect for you. But, prepare yourself for anxiety and not a HEA. Oh, and make sure you read Pulled first 🙂

~ Jennifer

5 lips

WRITER 001Author Bio:

Danielle Bannister has her BA in Theatre from the University of Southern Maine and this March will be graduating with her Masters in Literary Education. She works from home raising two small children (and a husband!) writing novels and short stories and eating as many Swedish Fish as her cavity-filled teeth will let her!

Buy them here ↓

Pulled on Amazon and B&N

Pulled Back in Amazon and B&N

And last but not least…enter a Rafflecopter giveaway
  to win a signed set of Pulled and Pulled Back from Danielle ♥

Rafflecopter-Logo

3 comments

Leave a Reply

