**~Blog Tour~**Waiting for You by Shey Stahl

blogtour_waitingforyou_small

♦Synopsis♦

Bailey Gray is tired of her perfectly planned life. Everything about her life
has been organized and lived out to the expectations set of her parents. She is
the class valedictorian, has perfect grades, the perfect friends, a perfect
boyfriend, basically perfect life…or so everyone thought. That’s when she
realizes the path planned isn’t always the path chosen.
On graduation day she makes a decision. One that changes everything she thought she knew about her gto-ma-1intended future.
On a whim, she runs away with the town rebel, Dylan Wade, in search of the unknown.
Dylan Wade isn’t looking to run away from anything.
He knows what he wants as he’s been waiting on it for years.
On a journey to find the unknown, they discover a friendship they once knew along
the open highway and have not a care in the world. Between the yellow and white
lines of the heated summer asphalt, a spark draws them together as Dylan’s past
and Bailey future try to rip them apart.
Could it be that Dylan and his GTO are exactly what her perfectly planned life needs?

♥My Review♥

Waiting for You is the first book by Shey Stahl that I have read and I very much enjoyed it. It made me laugh, smile, swoon, get mad, wanna scream and even cry…yes, I said cry.

The story is about Dylan and Bailey(AKA “brown eyes”). They were best friends as kids but their parents and life sent them in different directions…UNTIL graduation night. That night Bailey decides to be her romance,boy,boy,and,girl,car,girl,hands-bd230f7acb419f025716d160506b9e6a_hown person and break away from her controlling parents, perfect boyfriend and crappy best friend. On a whim, she jumps into the car with Dylan Wade, the town’s bad boy. “North or south?” he asks her.

“South,” I replied. Dylan smirked letting his eyes wander past my face. Naturally, this embarrassed me and my cheeks burned.”

But, is Dylan really the bad boy that everyone thinks he is?? Or is he running from life just like her?? Bailey is able to see Dylan for who he truly is during their summer get away. Falling in love with him is easy even if she can’t admit it.  But, everyone around her has secrets and those secrets could ruin everything they become.

Wow, for me this story was an emotional rollercoaster. Dylan and Bailey are so obviously in LOVE with each other but too scared to make any commitment. A life of lies will do that to you!! Reading this story car-sex-n0726i86t-250981-500-326_largemakes you just want to pack a bag and head “south” to forget all your worries. But, everyone knows you can’t just walk away from your troubles. And just like the real world, Dylan and Bailey’s past catches up to them and destroys them!!! Yep, that’s when the crying started!!

There is so much I could talk about when it comes to this story but, I won’t. I hate spoilers and refuse to give too much away. I will only say that I recommend it!! It was way more emotional than I expected and I was so attached to the characters. I wanted to hug them, cry with them and make it all better. Yes, I had a book hangover from the emotions this one put me through!! My only complaint was that I felt it needed a little more editing but it wasn’t enough to deter me from the great story Shey was describing to me.

♥ Jennifer

4 lips

And guess what, Shey is giving away 5 signed paperback copies of Waiting For You. Winners will be chosen on March 24th. Enter here ↓

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Plus, you can buy it here: B&Namazon_logo

Tour Schedule:

March 8th ~
March 9th~
March 10th~
http://www.thebookhookers.com/ ~ Review/Deleted Scene
March 11th~
March 12th~
March 13th~
March 14th~
http://shhmomsreading.com/ ~ Review/Deleted Scene
http://avasmith.org/ ~Character Interview
March 15th~
March 16th~
March 17th~
March 18th~
March 19th~
March 20th~
March 21st~
March 22nd~
March 23rd~

3 comments

  1. This sounds like a great read from the blurb, but then I read your review and I’m thinking I better add it to the TBR list. Love books that can bring you such a wide array of emotions. Thanks for taking part in the tour.

Leave a Reply

