~~Blog tour~~Review and giveaway for How it Rolls by Lila Felix

HIRBlogTour (1)

Despite the odds, Reed Wolfe is making it, by the skin of her teeth.  Her dreams and aspirations will have to wait until she can get on her feet.  Because right now she’s homeless and churning on a downward spiral.
Falcon Black is existing.  Not living, not thriving, just jutting along a path.  But when he finds Reed, he How It Rolls (Noise)can’t resist the urge to help her, lighten her load.  But Falcon tends to go overboard, over the line, crossing boundaries he never thought he would and risking her trust in the process.
Can she accept his love or will it end up smothering her?

LOVE this series and here is my review ♥

Most of those who read my reviews know I am a sucker for a good love triangle, angsty read or steamy read but I also do love a sweet, young adult romance sometimes. And when I want one of those, Lila Felix’s books never disappoint me!! Her books always melt my heart with a really sweet love story.imagesCAXQEPQB

How it Rolls picks up 4 years after Love and Skate and it focuses on Falcon but you still get to know more about where Nellie and Owen ended up. I am so thankful for that because I love Nellie’s humor. And I am going to go ahead and get this out there….I fell in love with Falcon’s imagesCALW02LDcharacter almost immediately!!! And I mean immediately…as in only a couple of pages. There was just something about him that drew me in quickly. The poor guy was so misunderstood and was one of the sweetest guys you will ever read about.

Then Lila brings in Reed. Reed’s character broke my heart 😦 She has had a tough childhood. Her parents died when she was young and she grew up in foster care. The girl has struggled for years and still is. But, what she doesn’t know is that her world will change the day she meets Falcon Black.

love-quotes-15This story brings you back to love at first sight!! Falcon and Reed’s relationship progresses quickly and I know most relationships don’t move as fast as theirs but it still feels so natural. It’s like they are made for each other. This is one of those stories where you spend 75% of your time reading with a huge smile on your face. I just wanted to hug and squeeze Falcon for being an amazing guy, to not only Reed and his family, but everyone he came in contact with.

Although, I wish I could tell you it is all smiles throughout the whole story, there is a little hurdle these two have to get over 😦 But don’t worry, once they get over it, it is all smiles again 🙂 Happily ever afters make me happy and I can always count on getting that when I read one of Lila’s books.

♥ Jennifer

Don’t forget to enter the giveaway:

US ONLY giveaway: a Rafflecopter giveaway382371_164311823721192_2141174384_n

International giveaway: a Rafflecopter giveaway

And you can follow Lila Felix in these places:

Blog: http://authorlilafelix.blogspot.com/

Facebook Fanpage: http://www.facebook.com/AuthorLilaFelix?fref=ts

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AuthorLilaFelix

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6519682.Lila_Felix

Love and Skate Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Love-and-Skate-ebook/dp/B00A2DP1I6/ref=tf_ssw?&linkCode=wss&tag=widgetsamazon-20

Love and Skate B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/love-and-skate-lila-felix/1113747491?ean=2940015908329

How it Rolls Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00BEIBF2Y/ref=cm_cr_mts_prod_img

5 comments

Leave a Reply

