~~Review request~~Scornfully Yours by Pamela Ann

Scornfully Yours (Torn, #1)Scornfully Yours by Pamela Ann

My rating: 3.5 of 5 stars
Scornfully Yours is Emma’s screwed up story!! Emma is sleeping with, Carter, the college’s most wanted hotty…he is hot as hell and the star soccer player. And everything was going great with their understanding until Emma fell in love with him. I know, you are thinking, why is that a problem?? Well, Carter doesn’t do commitments!! So, they go their separate ways and it doesn’t take long for Emma to catch the eye of the one and only, Bass Cole. Bass is an actor and he isn’t just any actor…he is known for being one of the hottest and having a different woman every night. Bass has never heard the word no….until he meets Emma.

I know you can see where this is going. Yep, Carter knows he screwed up letting her go and Bass Cole now has Emma set in his sites…what a lucky girl!! There are so many ups and downs and back and forths to this story. OMG!!! I wanted to strangle Emma! But, I have to give it to the girl and say she tried her hardest to do what was right. No one can say how they would react in her situation and I am pretty sure I wouldn’t have done as well as her….TWO hot guys wanting you…come on!!!!

There is also more to the story than just these 3. Emma’s roommate, Lindsay, is Carter’s baby sister and then Emma also has a few other friends that the story goes into a little detail about. But, the main storyline is Emma and her men!!

I was asked by the author for an honest review of this story and I honestly want to love this story. I really did get hooked on it but was quite distracted by the grammar issues 😦 I love indie writers and I am not looking for perfection but too many grammar issues can get distracting. On a positive note, though, I think the writing flowed well and the story did keep my interest. I actually read it in just a little over 24 hours 🙂 After every chapter I was like, which one will she pick now?!?! I look forward to reading more about Carter, Emma and Bass in the next book.

-Jennifer LaFon

Leave a Reply

