~~Review~~The Proposal by Katie Ashley

The ProposalThe Proposal by Katie Ashley

My rating: 5 of 5 stars!!

I loved The Proposition but it broke my heart in the end 😦 So, with that being said, I must admit that I was hesitant to read The Proposal. But, holy cow, I am so happy that I got over that and read it. The writing was great and the story is even better!!

In The Proposition Aidan really f’ed up!! The Proposal pretty much picks up where The Proposition leaves off. Will Emma ever forgive Adain??!?? At first I thought Aidan was a freakin’ idiot and deserved to be miserable for the rest of his life over being such a dumb ass, but I admit that it didn’t take me long to see why he did what he did even if it wasn’t right. Emma and I could be friends because I LOVED how she tortured him for as long as she could. The dumb ass deserved it! He needed to beg, grovel and just plain kiss her ass for as long as she wanted him too. The scene where they are in her front yard was one of my favorites!! And don’t forget as you are reading this quote, that Aidan is on his knees confessing his sins and reasons to Emma’s neighbor walking by.

“I thought you wanted a man who would say how he truly felt?” She rolled her eyes. “This,” she said, motioning wildly to him, “is not what I had in mind.”

This was the part in the story where I started to root for Aidan but I still enjoyed every moment of his discomfort. Emma couldn’t just give in…he needed to learn his lesson a little while longer and when Pesh walked into the story, I knew that would be just the thing to do it 🙂 There is no better way than another man coming into the picture, to straighten out a dumb ass when it comes to relationships!

Oh, I could go on and on about all the crap Emma does to Aidan but you need to read it for yourself for it to be entertaining. One other person in this story made the entertainment so much better and that was Casey!! OMG, I love Casey!!! The girl had a mouth on her and every time she called Aidan something like fuckwit, big papa or the douchecanoe, I would have to laugh out loud. She was an awesome friend to Emma and was right there by her side whenever she needed her. Casey also knew exactly what to say and when to put Aidan in his place.

“Too bad you weren’t thinking about Noah when you almost screwed that skank.”

Ah, I could go on and on but I will stop now and seriously encourage you to read it, but of coarse, read The Proposition first. You will not be disappointed by either with all the humor, angst, love and sexy scenes that come with these two books 🙂

-Jennifer LaFon

 

Buy them here:

The Proposition

Amazon

B&N

The Proposal

Amazon

B&N

Leave a Reply

