~~~Collide by Gail McHugh book tour~~~

collidetour

Collide by Gail McHugh is releasing on January 21st!!! Are you ready??

Synopsis:

A missed first encounter…

Colliding with a second chance…                                                               collide

On the heels of graduating college and trying to cope with her mother’s  death, Emily Cooper moves to New York City for a fresh start.

While harboring secrets of his own, Dillon Parker takes care of Emily through her grief. Knowing he can’t live without her by his side, he’s sweet,  thoughtful, and everything Emily has ever wanted in a man.

Until  she meets Gavin Blake—a rich and notorious playboy who is dangerously  sexy and charming as hell. Emily tries to deny the instant connection  she feels, but Mr. Tall, Dark, and Handsome is not inclined to let go so easily. Recovering from his own painful past, Gavin will stop at  nothing to win Emily over.

This unexpected encounter compels Emily to question her decisions, forcing her to make a choice that will  destroy friendships, shatter hearts, and forever change her life.

♥My Review♥

5 Stars!!!

Oh, Collide…oh,Collide!!! This story made me so freakin’ crazy and I loved every moment of it!! Collide is one of those books that rips your heart out of your chest and never gives it back but you are happy about it!!!  I know I make no sense but you will see after you read it. I was on the verge of threatening Gail as I drew closer to the end of the book 😉

Emily thinks her life is nearly perfect as she graduates from college and moves to New York to be close to her boyfriend(Dillon) and best friend(Olivia).  But, and you know there always has to be a but!! When she runs into Gavin Blake, the great life she thinks she has is turned upside down.

Dillon is a sleazeball and I knew it from the very beginning but Emily can’t make herself believe what she deep down already knows.  The girl made me crazy…listen to your heart, Emily!!!!  If I had a dollar for every time I thought that while reading this story, I could take myself out to dinner or maybe 2 dinners. Dillon continuously lied and treated her like shit. Her best friend, Olivia, knew what kind of person Dillon was and I loved all the names she called him but Emily still wouldn’t listen.

The frustrating part was she had this other awesome guy who was ready to treat her like a queen but she felt obligated to Dillon….Grrrrrr!!!! I know Gavin had a bad reputation but, damn girl, he was ready to change everything for her.

I enjoy a good love triangle and this one is CRAZY good!!! Gail makes you wonder the whole time what will happen and then leaves you with a CLIFF HANGER!!!! I had to get my emotions in check before I could write this review because I was soooo mad at her for the ending but at the same time I loved every word of it 🙂 The writing is great and easy to read plus I never lost interest at all(how could I when there was so much going on). I can’t even express how much I recommend this story and  you all need to be ready to read it on release day.

-Jennifer LaFon

To enter to win a signed paperback of Collide or a $10 giftcard to Amazon click on the Rafflecopter link below 🙂 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Blog tour schedule:

Sunday 1/6: Word
Monday 1/7: Into The Night Reviews
Tuesday 1/8: Cristina’s Book Reviews
Wednesday 1/9: First Class Books
Thursday 1/10: Three Chicks and their Books
Friday 1/11: Angie’s Dreamy Reads
Saturday 1/12:Books Books Books
Sunday 1/13: Flirty and Dirty
Monday 1/14: Romantic Reading Escapes
Tuesday 1/15: Sugar and Spice
Wednesday 1/16: The Book List Reviews
Thursday 1/17: Kindlehooked
Friday 1/18: Shh Mom’s Reading
Saturday 1/19: Book Crush
Sunday 1/20: Books, Babes, and Cheap Cabernet

Ways to follow Gail:

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17158596-collide-1
facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorGailMcHugh
Twitter: @avagirl123 https://twitter.com/avagirl123

5 comments

  1. I can’t wait for this book… just a few more days, just a few more. Thank you for being part of Collide’s blog tour and giveaway. Cwill030104 at yahoo dot com

Leave a Reply

