~~Review~~Up To Me by M. Leighton

Up to Me (The Bad Boys, #2)Up to Me by M. Leighton

 

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

More Cash??? YES, please!!! But there is so much more to this story than just the sexy bad boy. Michelle Leighton has done it again and made me fall in love with not one but two guys this time 😉

Up To Me picks up right where Down to You leaves off. The bad guys are threatening Olivia and Cash is now faced with dealing with his past and protecting his future. Just like Down To You, there is a twist!! I love Michelle and her twists!

Olivia finds herself falling in love with Cash(DUH!!) but also having some doubts about him as she lets other people’s opinions affect her thinking . She does not have a good track record with guys and is afraid she is heading in that direction again but she is so wrong!! Cash is amazing!! He loves her with everything he has even if he can’t tell her. It is so obvious when he will do whatever it takes to protect her.

“If I tell you I love you it’s because I mean it, not because it’s an expected response.”

In this story, Michelle gives you so much more information about Cash’s past that will shock you and it even shocked Cash…LOL!! Yes, I am talking about that twist again!

The secondary characters come in to play more in this book and my favorite is Gavin 🙂 I think I enjoyed reading about Gavin just as much as Cash. Who wouldn’t love a hot guy with an Australian accent that is funny, sweet, reliable, a great friend and oh so BAD ASS!! He is Cash’s best friend and everyone needs a friend like this guy. It made me smile to read how about how devoted he was to Cash.

Also, I even started to like Marissa this time. She gets the shock of her life and finally realizes what is important in life. Her stuck up bitchy ways were not getting her anywhere and thank goodness she finally realized it 😉

Just like before, Michelle has left us with an ending that leaves you hanging just a little bit but not enough to make you crazy while you wait on her to work her magic at writing us another great story!! Great job and I highly recommend it.

-Jennifer LaFon

Buy it here:

Amazon

 

Leave a Reply

