The Mighty Storm by Samantha Towle

 

The Mighty Storm by Samantha Towle has taken a spot in my top 10 favorite books and Jake Wethers  has pulled up right behind Kellan Kyle in my all time favorite book boyfriends list. Wow…I. COULD. NOT. PUT. THIS. BOOK. DOWN!!

The story is about Jake and Trudy. They were best friends and neighbors up until Jake moved away when they were 14. It is now 12 years later and Jake is a HOT rock star and Trudy is a journalist. Trudy’s boss sets up a meeting for Trudy to interview Jake and that is when the fun begins. I think this one quote sums up Jake and Trudy’s relationship perfectly….

“When we’re good, we’re great, Jake. But when we’re bad, we’re fucking horrendous.”

Amen, sista!! These two made me crazy or should I say, Trudy made me crazy. The girl could not make up her mind what she was doing and I was about ready to strangle her all the way up until the end! Oh, wait, did I forget to mention that Trudy has a serious boyfriend?!? And now she also has a freakin’ hot as hell rock star that is worshipping the ground she walks on!  Tough life, Trudy!! But she didn’t deal with this very well and it took a little while before she finally did get it together. I know the decisions she had to make were not easy but she needed to listen to her heart.

Now, it is time to talk about Jake and what else is there to say except HOLY HOTNESS!! Jake Wethers has it all. He is sweet, sexy, funny, rich, talented and the list goes on. But, Jake is not perfect. The man has made many mistakes and still makes a few more but he pays for them. They have a totally dysfunctional relationship but still you can feel how crazy in love they are with each other.

This is an excellent story and one that I will recommend to everyone! I give it 5+ stars. Jake is unforgettable(in more ways than one..hehe) and he will now be ranked right up there with Kellan Kyle on my book boyfriend list 🙂 I can’t wait to get my hands on the next book and see where life takes Jake and Trudy next.

-Jennifer LaFon

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

