Random facts about Author Jennifer Foor

Jenn was nice enough to type up some random things about herself and here they are…

 

I started writing stories as a child and communicated with my family through letters instead of verbally,

A hobby of mine has always been billiards (pool). I’ve been playing pool since I was five years old and now play on two teams for the APA, in which we have won trips to Vegas four times in the past five years…

In high school I was class clown and most daring… I love playing jokes on people.

I married my high school sweetheart, who I started dating at the age of 17. Both of our children were planned. I almost died having my daughter and in one of my upcoming books I write about my real life experience.

I love 80’s music, 80’s movies and also grunge music.

Sometimes I go on Lifetime movie network watching-sprees for days. I hate commercials and will press pause to avoid them…just sitting in silence until it goes back to the television. I watched Guiding Light since I was a kid and balled my eyes out when it got cancelled. My favorite shows on TV right now are SOA, Vampire Diaries, Beauty and the Beast, Arrow, Walking Dead, American Horror Story, Once Upon A Time….. I don’t like Reality Television anymore. It’s just too insane.

I am a fan of the Baltimore Ravens, but love Peyton Manning.

I order chicken at Steak houses, random fact but true!

Disney World is one of my fav places on earth.

I hate flying…but want to live in Ireland…..by boat maybe?
I love Slot Machines and avoid Vegas because all I do is play the damn things.

My favorite books….hmmm I love Indie Authors…. I love Seduction and Snacks and Taking Chances the most this year. I have other favs but those two got to me emotionally. I have so many recommendations. The best way to see all of the authors that I love is to see who I’m friends with on facebook. If I love a book, I will add them immediately.

I am a huge Lord of the Rings fan and am counting down the days until the Hobbit comes out. (If only Legolas would be back in this movie L)

I don’t like pink……at all!

Driving across bridges gives me anxiety attacks, so I try to avoid them as much as possible.

I hate to buy myself things, even if I need something.

My Keurig is competing with my husband for the best friend spot…

I love to write. It’s how I express myself. I’ve never been one to have verbal confrontations, in fact I don’t even like being around them at all. Whenever I was sad, or happy, I would write someone a note about it. When my mother would make me mad, because I couldn’t have my way, I would write her long letters about my feelings. It never got my anywhere, but she always wrote me back and explained her reasoning.

I have so many people to thank for where I am today. My family, my friends from high school, my friends now, and my fans. I don’t always have the time to say thank you to everyone, but I hope they know how important they are to me. I will never forget the people who pushed me to continue with my dream.

Leave a Reply

