My Favorite Mistake by Chelsea M. Cameron

 

DRAMA!!!!  That’s the one word that comes to mind when I think of My Favorite Mistake by Chelsea M. Cameron.  I loved every minute of this book and it was all because of the DRAMA!!  I started this book on Monday morning and could not put it down!! I finished it at 10pm that same night and keep in mind that I am a mother of 2, wife, nurse and student so that means if I had a free second, my Kindle was in my hand 🙂

Hunter and Taylor are two screwed up people but that is what makes them so perfect for each other. I laughed out loud at some of the conversations these two had.  I loved Taylor’s smart mouth and also that Hunter had no filter on his! My only question is…How in the hell did Taylor sleep in the same room with him knowing he was sexy and naked but not jump his bones all that time?!?!? Just wondering 😉

Ok, back to the drama. Everyone has skeletons in their closet but these two have some big ones!!!  Both had traumatic childhoods and I found it so sweet that Hunter was the first to fess up about his.  There is nothing sexier than a man who can admit that he was wrong and ask (or sing) for forgiveness 🙂

Everyone might not agree with my love of the drama in this story but it is real life!! People don’t always fall in love at first sight and live happily ever after. Most couples have to find their own way of coming together and struggle to do what it takes to make it last.  That is what Taylor and Hunter have to do and I loved reading about every minute of it. Excellent read and I highly recommend it 🙂

 

-Jennifer LaFon

Leave a Reply

