Of Blood and Bone by Courtney Cole

I started reading Of Blood and Bone by Courtney Cole with no knowledge of what it was about. I don’t usually start a book without reading the blurb first but I have heard great things about this book and just went for it!! I was HOOKED from page one!!

Of Blood and Bone is the story of, Eva, a psychiatrist working on her dissertation when she meets, Luca, the town’s most eligible bachelor who has MANY secrets.  I loved how there was a great mix of romance and mystery throughout the entire story.  I had to read this story slowly over a few days due to school and it was torture because every chapter felt like a new mystery that I needed to know the answer to. Luca knows he should stay away from Eva because he thinks himself a “monster” but his attraction to her is too strong.  Eva finds Luca very handsome and interesting at first sight and makes it her goal to find out more and help Luca with his secrets.

Can their love overcome all the obstacles that are in their way?? My heart broke and my eyes watered many times for Eva and Luca as they try to be together.  I don’t know which one I felt more sorry for 😦  Luca is such an amazing guy and hearing him call himself a “monster” broke my heart every time.

Like every amazing story, there is a SHOCKING twist ¾ of the way through the story.  I never expected this one and it was such a relief to my emotions until….you MUST read this book to find out what I am talking about because I never give spoilers 🙂

This story was AMAZING and was so different from all the books I have read recently. Not every story has to have a happily ever after to be great and this story is proof of that!! I HIGHLY recommend this book to everyone and look forward to reading the next book in this series.

-Jennifer LaFon

Leave a Reply

