Down to You by Michelle Leighton

Here is the very first review added to this blog….EXCITING!!!!

I can’t tell you how excited I was when Michelle Leighton (did you hear me, MICHELLE LEIGHTON!!!) offered to let me read a review copy of Down to You before it was released.  I am talking like jumping up and down and squealing actually happened!!!  I LOVE every single one of her books and this one now tops that list.

I started reading this book knowing it had two of my favorite things in it…..HOT guys and a love triangle!!  Well it did have that plus so much more that I wasn’t prepared for.  I finished reading it about 30 minutes ago and I am pretty sure my mouth is still hanging open from the shock!!! The setup is that you have a girl with a history of being attracted to “bad boys” who always break her heart and then she meets, Cash, another supposed “bad boy” at his night club.  Their attraction is obvious but along with being exactly what she doesn’t need, he also has a twin brother, Nash, who is everything she does need and wants BUT he is currently dating her cousin.

Ladies, I am here to tell you these twins are the hottest of the hot!!! How in the hell is a girl supposed to choose between these two??? I am thinking a taste test would be the only way 😉  And just when you think you have it all figured out and you know who she is going to choose…..BAM!!! ….everything changes and I am not kidding when I say my mouth is still hanging open from the twist it takes!!!

Be ready to read this book in one sitting once you start because I can promise you that you will not be able to put it down!! I can’t thank Michelle Leighton enough for writing such a FABULOUS book and for sharing it with me before the rest of the world gets their hands on it 🙂

-Jennifer LaFon

Leave a Reply

